VIDEO | Obama honors 17 with Medal of Freedom | CBS Morning News

Published on Nov 25, 2015
President Obama honored 17 of the greatest creative and civic minds with the Presidential Medal of Freedom at the White House Tuesday. Barbara Streisand, Steven Spielberg and James Taylor were among the musicians, activists, politicians and public servants who received the nation’s highest civilian honor. Bill Plante reports.


Recipients of the Presidential Medal of Freedom 2015:

Yogi Berra (posthumous)
Bonnie Carroll
Shirley Chisholm (posthumous)
Emilio Estefan
Gloria Estefan
Billy Frank, Jr. (posthumous)
Lee Hamilton
Katherine G. Johnson
Willie Mays
Barbara Mikulski
Itzhak Perlman
William Ruckelshaus
Stephen Sondheim
Barbra Streisand
James Taylor
Minoru Yasui (posthumous)

Read full article at

Print Friendly
Posted in CBS, Featured Posts, Obama, Politics, Post Carousel, Uncategorized, White House and tagged , , , , , , , , , .

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *